What age is the cruel Prince for?


Ages 15 and up.

In light of this, how long do you think the cruel prince will last?

The Cruel Prince is a character in the novel The Cruel Prince.

The Cruel Prince’s cover art is depicted on this page.

Holly Black is a published author.

Little Brown Books for Young Readers is the publisher.

The publication date for this article is January 2, 2018.


In the second place, is The Cruel Prince a good read?

I enjoy a good fantasy novel, and faeries are among my favourite creatures, but this book is not suitable for children. The Cruel Prince was one of the worst books I’ve read in the last couple of years, and it’s still one of my favourites. How many people are enthralled by this book is beyond my comprehension.

One might also wonder if the cruel prince is part of a romance.

During the course of The Cruel Prince, they were introduced to one another. Their relationship is tumultuous, filled with romance, betrayal, and backstabbing, among other things.

What is the storey behind the cruel prince?

The Cruel Prince is a storey about the fey of old–the ones who have a thirst for blood and have their way with humans, using tricks, telling riddles, compelling and ordering, and stealing their way to power to achieve their objectives. The Cruel Prince, in particular, is the storey of three sisters, Vivienne, Taryn, and Jude, who are brought together by circumstance.

Is there a sequel to the storey of the evil king?

The Queen of Nothing is a fictional character created by the author of the novel The Queen of Nothing.


What exactly takes place in the Queen of Nothing?

Jude finds herself unmoored and the queen of nothing after being proclaimed Queen of Faerie by the Wicked King Cardan and then abruptly exiled by the Wicked King Cardan. A dark curse is revealed, and Jude must either become the first mortal Queen of Faerie and discover how to break the curse, or face the possibility of upsetting the delicate balance of the entire Faerie world.


Is the Queen of Nothing the final book in the series?

The Queen of Nothing by Holly Black has a new cover reveal. The release of The Queen of Nothing, the third and final book in Holly Black’s YA fantasy series The Cruel Prince, on January 7, 2020, will provide readers with a definitive answer as to who is the true ruler of the High Court of Faerie.


What book is on the trail of the evil king?

It’s the beginning of a trilogy! The first is The Cruel Prince (which is now available! ), the second is The Wicked King (which can be found above! ), and the third is The Queen of Nothing, which will be released after that.


Is the queen of nothing finally brought to justice?

A new hardcover edition of The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air (3)) will be released on November 19, 2019. Find out about all of the books, as well as the author’s biography and more. With The Folk of the Air, the #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black brings readers the highly anticipated and jaw-dropping conclusion to her trilogy of novels.


How many words are there in the storey of the cruel prince?

The Cruel Prince is a character in the novel The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air) Interest Level Reading Level Word Count Grades 9 – 12 Grade 6 107319 Interest Level Reading Level Word Count


What number of pages does the evil king have?

Product Information ISBN-13: 9780316310352 Product Description Little, Brown Books for Young Readers is the publisher of this title. Publication date: January 8, 2019 Series: Folk of the Air Series, #2 Pages: 336 Publication date: January 8, 2019


Is the folk of the air a three-part series?

The Folk of the Air is a young adult fantasy trilogy written by Holly Black that takes place in a magical world. Following Jude Duarte, a mortal girl who becomes entangled in palace intrigues while attempting to gain admission to the treacherous High Court of Faerie, where she and her sisters have lived for a decade, the series follows her journey.


Is there a romantic element to Six of Crows?

Having said that, there is a significant amount of romance in Six of Crows, and I am rooting for it all. But even if there were no romantic overtones, it was still entertaining to watch the members of the crew interact with one another. They joke around, they bicker, and they sometimes get along, and sometimes not so much, depending on the situation.


In the Folk of the Air Series, how many books are there going to be?

The Cruel Prince, the first book in The Folk of Air Trilogy, will be released in the winter of 2018, with two additional books to be released in the following years, both of which have yet to be named. Additionally, in addition to the three print and e-books, a digital novella is also included in the deal.


Will there be a film about the cruel Prince?

The Cruel Prince film is currently in production. Plans to make a film were announced on June 29, 2017, and production is currently in its early stages. Universal Pictures has won an auction for the screen rights to Holly Black’s new fantasy novel, which was published this month.


When and where does the storey of the cruel prince unfold?

Jude Duarte, a seventeen-year-old mortal who finds herself entangled in palace intrigues while trying to win a place in the treacherous High Court of Faerie, where she and her sisters have lived for ten years, is the protagonist of this thrilling new fantasy series from New York Times bestselling author Holly Black.


What is the underlying theme of the cruel prince’s storey?

One of the most important themes in The Cruel Prince is that the cruelty of one person encourages others to be just as cruel as that person. By the end of the novel, nearly every character has been altered by the cruelty of other characters. Cardan is cruel to Jude as a result of Balekin’s treatment of him. Jude is cruel to others because Madoc taught her to be that way in order to survive.


Who is the author of the poem that appears at the outset of the novel The Cruel Prince, and what is his name?

Holly Black is a published author.